Who won the ICC Champions Trophy 2000?

Who won the ICC Champions Trophy 2000?

New Zealand
2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy

Dates 3 October – 15 October
Host(s) Kenya
Champions New Zealand (1st title)
Runners-up India
Participants 11

What happened in 2002 Champions Trophy?

Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The final was scheduled to play between Sri Lanka cricket team and the India cricket team on 29 September 2002. Sri Lanka batted first and scored 244 runs for five wickets in 50 overs. Indian had played only two overs before the match was stopped by the rain….2002 ICC Champions Trophy Final.

Sri Lanka India
50 & 50 2 & 8.4

Who was the man of the tournament in 2000?

The 2000 World Cup was contested by sixteen teams, including three making their tournament debuts….2000 Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Dates 11 January – 28 January 2000
Player of the series Yuvraj Singh
Most runs Graeme Smith (348)
Most wickets Zahid Saeed (15)
← 1998 2002 →

Who won Champions Trophy 2006?


Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Toss West Indies, elected to bat first
Season 2006/07
Series result Australia won the 2006/07 ICC Champions Trophy
Match number ODI no. 2443

Who won Champions Trophy in 2004?

West Indies cricket team2004 ICC Champions Trophy / Champion

Who won the 2003 World Cup soccer?

2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup

FIFA Women’s World Cup USA 2003
Champions Germany (1st title)
Runners-up Sweden
Third place United States
Fourth place Canada

Who won the Euro 2000 final?

France national football teamUEFA Euro 2000 / Champion
France won the tournament, defeating Italy 2–1 in the final with a golden goal by David Trezeguet after equalising with a last-minute goal, and became the first team to win the European championship while being world champion.

Related Posts