How many Tehsil are there in Koraput?

How many Tehsil are there in Koraput?

21 tehsils
There are 21 tehsils in Koraput district. Here is the list of all Koraput Tehsils / Blocks / C.D. Blocks along with area & population information.

Who is the tahsildar of Koraput?

Contact Directory

Name of the Office Phone Email
Tahsildar , Koraput 06852-250206 tah[dot]koraput[at]nic[dot]in
Tahsildar, Semiliguda 06853-225599 tah[dot]semiliguda[at]nic[dot]in
Tahsildar, Pottangi 06853-252510 tah[dot]pottangi[at]nic[dot]in
Tahsildar, Machkund 06868-271010 tah[dot]machakunda[at]nic[dot]in

Who is PD DRDA Koraput?

Shri Hemakanta Say, IAS | Koraput District, Government Of Odisha | India.

How many districts are there in Koraput?

1992, the District of koraput was divided into four Districts–present koraput,Rayagada, Malkangiri and Nowarangpur.

How many villages are there in Koraput district?

It is divided into 02 Revenue Sub-division(Koraput and Jeypore, 14 Tahasils and 14 community Development Blocks, 01 Municipality and 03 Notification Area Councils. There are 226 G.P.s,1985 Revenue villages in the district.

What is PD in DRDA?

Odisha. DRDA separate; PD – DRDA is designated as the Secretary-cum- Executive officer of ZP; ZP President is the Chair of DRDA.

How many Panchayat are there in Koraput?

240 Panchayats
Koraput has a total of 240 Panchayats which are headed by an elected head called the Sarpanch assisted by an Executive Officer.

How many Panchayat are there in Koraput district?

How many blocks are there in Koraput?

There are total 14 blocks in Koraput.

Who is chairman of DRDA?

The chairman of the Zilla Parishad shall be the chairman of governing body of the DRDA. The Executive and financial functions shall however lie with CEO, Zilla Parishad/District Collector who shall be designated as the Chief Executive Officer or Executive Director.

Related Posts