Who is the best college football team the last 20 years?

Who is the best college football team the last 20 years?

The college football world changed dramatically when the Bowl Championship Series was formed 20 years ago, giving the sport a definitive championship game for the first time.

Who has won the most college football games in the last 10 years?

Stanford still has more wins, a better winning percentage, more 10+ win seasons and more Top 10 finishes than Notre Dame. Stanford also owns a 6-4 record over the Irish in the last decade.

Who has the most undefeated seasons in college football?

Notre Dame has the most undefeated seasons with six, followed by Nebraska and Alabama with five each, then Oklahoma and Ohio State with four each. Nebraska was the first national champion to have a record better than 11-0, finishing 13-0 in 1971.

What state has the most Division 1 football players?


State FBS Signees Players
1. Florida 389 40,606
2. Georgia 248 32,979
3. Louisiana 132 20,087
4. Hawaii 22 4,258

What college has most players in NFL Hall of Fame?

Here are the ten college football programs to have produced the most Pro Football Hall of Fame members of any.

  • T-7. Syracuse.
  • T-7. Alabama – 8.
  • T-5. Pitt – 9.
  • T-5. Miami (FL) – 9.
  • Ohio State – 10. Credit: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports.
  • Michigan – 11. USA TODAY NETWORK.
  • T-1. Southern Cal.
  • T-1. Notre Dame – 14.

What is the losingest college football team?

Northwestern Wildcats
Northwestern Wildcats Northwestern has an all-time record of 489-632-44, which is one of the worst in the history of college football. In fact, they have the most losses in college football history, one ahead of Indiana, who may pass them in 2012. The Wildcats first started playing football in 1876.

Which college has won the most Heisman trophies?

Let’s take a look at the schools with the most Heisman Trophy winners of all-time.

  • USC Trojans: 6.
  • Alabama Crimson Tide: 4.
  • Auburn Tigers: 3.
  • Army Black Knights: 3.
  • Florida Gators: 3.
  • Florida State Seminoles: 3.
  • Michigan Wolverines: 3.
  • Nebraska Cornhuskers: 3.

Related Posts