What does CPL stand for in cricket?

What does CPL stand for in cricket?

The Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated to CPL or CPLT20) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was founded by Cricket West Indies in 2013 to replace the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.

Who is the most successful captain in CPL?

Player Span Won
CH Gayle 2013-2021 39
(Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots)
DJG Sammy 2013-2020 23
(St Lucia Stars, St Lucia Zouks)

Who has the most sixes in CPL history?

Gayle tops the list of most sixes in CPL with 162 sixes in 76 matches.

Who is the highest wicket taker in CPL history?

DJ Bravo is the highest wicket-taker in the history of the CPL with 106 wickets to his name in 79 matches. Following him are RR Emrit with 96 wickets and K Santokie with 85 wickets with 85 and 58 matches respectively.

Who won 2013 CPL?

CPL winners list

Season Winners Runners Up
2016 Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana Amazon Warriors
2015 Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel Barbados Tridents
2014 Barbados Tridents Guyana Amazon Warriors
2013 Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Is there Drs CPL?

The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will be introducing the Decision Referral System (DRS) for the semi-final and final of the tournament. The last two matches of the tournament will take place on 14 and 16 September and will take place at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad.

Who is the captain of Mumbai Indians Champions League?

Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma. Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as head coach of Mumbai Indians before the 2017 season. Sharma is the leading run scorer of the team while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket taker of the team.

Who won CPL 2017?

2017 – Trinbago Knight Riders In the 2017 edition, the Trinbago Knight Riders won the tournament for the first time.

Who won CPL 2012?

2012 Champions League Twenty20

Administrator(s) BCCI CA CSA
Champions Sydney Sixers (1st title)
Runners-up Highveld Lions
Participants 10 (group stage) 14 (total)
Matches 29

Why is Dr not available?

Mumbai, May 12 (PTI) The Decision Review System (DRS) was not available for nearly two overs at the start of the IPL match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings due to power failure at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday.

Why DRS is not available in first over of IPL?

However, controversy erupted during the opening overs of the game when the Decision Review System (DRS) remained unavailable due to power issues, forcing CSK opener Devon Conway to leave the field after being adjudged LBW out.

Who owns trinbago Knight Riders?

Bollywood superstar and Kolkata Knight Riders owner Shah Rukh Khan has bought Caribbean Premier League team Trinidad & Tobago, joining Hollywood biggies Mark Wahlberg and Gerard Butler. Khan, who co-owns two-time IPL champions KKR, invested in the CPL team along with Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta.

Who was the captain of MI in 2015?

Rohit Sharma
Mumbai Indians in 2015

2015 season
Coach Ricky Ponting
Captain Rohit Sharma
Ground(s) Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (33,108)
IPL Champions

Related Posts