What is the province of El Salvador?

What is the province of El Salvador?


Department Capital Population (2013)
Cabañas Sensuntepeque 164,945
Chalatenango Chalatenango 204,808
Cuscatlán Cojutepeque 252,528
La Libertad Santa Tecla 747,662

What state is Santa Tecla in?

Santa Tecla, El Salvador

Santa Tecla
Country El Salvador
Department La Libertad Department
Metro San Salvador Metropolitan Area
Town 8 August 1854 as Nueva San Salvador

What state is Santa Ana El Salvador in?

Santa Ana (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈsanta ˈana]) is the second largest city in El Salvador, after the capital of San Salvador. It is located 64 kilometers northwest of San Salvador, the capital city….Santa Ana, El Salvador.

Santa Ana Santa Ana
• Mayor Gustavo Acevedo
• City 400.01 km2 (157.5 sq mi)
Elevation 665 m (2,182 ft)

What are the regions of El Salvador?

El Salvador is divided into three geographic regions: the hot, narrow Pacific coastal belt; the central plateau; and the northern lowlands. El Salvador is one of the most seismically active, earthquake-vulnerable areas in the Western Hemisphere. The country lies between two areas of active tectonic plate movement.

What are the 14 States in El Salvador?

El Salvador has 14 departments: Ahuachapan, Cabanas, Chalatenango, Cuscatlan, La Libertad, La Paz, La Union, Morazan, San Miguel, San Salvador, San Vicente, Santa Ana, Sonsonate and Usulutan.

What state is San Miguel El Salvador in?

San Miguel (Spanish pronunciation: [san miˈɣel]) is a city in eastern El Salvador. It is the country’s third most populous city. It is located 138 km east of the capital, San Salvador….San Miguel, El Salvador.

San Miguel
Country El Salvador
Department San Miguel Department
Founded 1530

Is Santa Tecla El Salvador Safe?

Crime rates in Santa Tecla, El Salvador

Level of crime 51.79 Moderate
Problem people using or dealing drugs 41.07 Moderate
Problem property crimes such as vandalism and theft 51.67 Moderate
Problem violent crimes such as assault and armed robbery 57.14 Moderate
Problem corruption and bribery 62.50 High

What is Santa Tecla known for?

Santa Tecla El Salvador is the capital city of the department of La Libertad; it is a municipality and city founded in 1854. Santa Tecla is located in the southern part of the San Salvador Volcano, 12 kilometers west of San Salvador.

What is the capital of Santa Ana El Salvador?

Santa Ana (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈsanta ˈana]) is a department of El Salvador in the northwest of the country. The capital is Santa Ana, one of the largest cities in El Salvador. It has 2,023 km² and a population of over 613,000. The Santa Ana Volcano is in this department.

What is Santa Ana known for El Salvador?

Known as Santa Ana since 1708, it ranks among the country’s largest cities and is the commercial centre of western El Salvador. Santa Ana is a major coffee-processing centre, having one of the world’s largest coffee mills (El Molino).

What are the 14 states in El Salvador?

Is Peru in El Salvador?

Distance from Peru to El Salvador is 2,969 kilometers. This air travel distance is equal to 1,845 miles. The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Peru and El Salvador is 2,969 km= 1,845 miles.

Is San Miguel a state?

San Miguel (Spanish pronunciation: [san miˈɣel]) is a city in eastern El Salvador. It is the country’s third most populous city. It is located 138 km east of the capital, San Salvador.

Are there States in El Salvador?

The administrative system of El Salvador is divided primarily into 14 departments or the States of El Salvador which can be seen on the El Salvador Map. Each department has a capital and is split into municipalities. There are 262 municipalities in El Salvador.

What does the El Salvador flag look like?

The flag of El Salvador features a horizontal triband of cobalt blue-white-cobalt blue, with the coat of arms centered and entirely contained within the central white stripe. This design of a triband of blue-white-blue is commonly used among Central American countries.

What is El Salvador zip code?

El Salvador does not use zip or postal codes. If it’s required for an online forms, use 00000 or other random numbers.

What is Santa Ana known for in El Salvador?

Where is Santa Tecla located?

Santa Tecla is located in the southern part of the San Salvador Volcano, 12 kilometers west of San Salvador. Santa Tecla, formally known as Nueva San Salvador (New San Salvador), served as El Salvador’s capital from 1855 to 1859. The city became the country’s capital after the devastation of the nation’s capital by an earthquake.

Is Santa Tecla a good city for tourists?

Santa Tecla has good shopping options for tourists. The Plaza Merliot shopping center and all the small stores found around the city offer a great variety of shopping options. The city of Santa Tecla was founded in 1854 by a presidential decree from President Jose María de San Martin. The new city’s name was Nueva San Salvador or New San Salvador.

How many cantons are there in Santa Tecla?

Santa Tecla has the following 15 cantons: 1 El Progreso 2 Victoria 3 El Quequeisque 4 Buena Vista 5 Los Alvarez 6 Loma Larga 7 Los Amates 8 Santa Tecla 9 El Sacazil 10 El Limón 11 El Matazano 12 Ayagualo 13 Las Granadillas 14 El Triunfo 15 Los Pajales More

What to do in Santa Tecla?

In 2003, the name was legally changed to Santa Tecla. The most popular attractions and landmarks in Santa Tecla are Paseo El Carmen, El Cafetalon, Our Lady of Carmen Church, the Municipal Palace of Fine Arts, Plaza Volcan, and Plaza Merliot. Paseo El Carmen is a tourist destination located in the historic center of the city.

Related Posts