What are the 7 World Wonders names?

What are the 7 World Wonders names?

New Seven Wonders of the World

  • Great Wall of China. Great Wall of China.
  • Chichén Itzá El Castillo, a Toltec-style pyramid, Chichén Itzá, Yucatán state, Mexico.
  • Petra. the Khaznah.
  • Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu, Peru.
  • Christ the Redeemer. Christ the Redeemer statue.
  • Colosseum. Colosseum.
  • Taj Mahal. Taj Mahal.

What are the Seven Wonders of the World 2015?

Travel’s Best Wonders of the World 2015

  • angkor wat, temple, reflection, siem reap, cambodia.
  • carved city, 7 wonders, petra, jordan.
  • great barrier reef, boat, aerial, queensland, australia.
  • northern lights, village, ersfjordan, kvaloya, norway.
  • shewdagon pagoda, temple, night, village, myanmar, burma.

What are the original 7 wonders of the world in order?

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World were:

  • the Great Pyramid of Giza, Egypt.
  • the Hanging Gardens of Babylon.
  • the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Greece.
  • the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus.
  • the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus.
  • the Colossus of Rhodes.
  • the Lighthouse of Alexandria, Egypt.

What are the 2021 Wonders of the World?

See the Natural Wonders of the World in 2021

  • Mount Everest, China and Nepal.
  • Harbor of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
  • Paricutin Volcano, Michoacan, Mexico.
  • Aurora borealis, various locations.
  • Grand Canyon, Arizona, U.S.
  • Great Barrier Reef, Queensland, Australia.
  • Victoria Falls, Zambia and Zimbabwe, Africa.

What are the 7 Wonders in order?

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World (from left to right, top to bottom): Great Pyramid of Giza, Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Temple of Artemis, Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Mausoleum of Maussollos, Colossus of Rhodes, and the Lighthouse of Alexandria as depicted by sixteenth-century Dutch artist Maarten van Heemskerck.

What are the New 7 Wonders?


Wonder Location Year
Chichén Itzá Yucatán, Mexico AD 600
Machu Picchu Cuzco Region, Peru AD 1450
Taj Mahal Agra, India AD 1643
Christ the Redeemer Rio de Janeiro, Brazil AD 1931

What is the Seven Wonders of the World with pictures?

The Seven Wonders of The World are the Taj Mahal, the Colosseum, Machu Picchu, Christ the Redeemer, the Chichen Itza, Petra, and the Great Wall of China.

Which is the No 2 wonder in world?

Machu Picchu, an Incan city of sparkling granite precariously perched between 2 towering Andean peaks, is thought by scholars to have been a sacred archaeological center for the nearby Incan capital of Cusco.

Why is it called 7 Wonders of the World?

The number seven was chosen because the Greeks believed it represented perfection and plenty, and because it reflected the number of planets known in ancient times (five) plus the Sun and Moon.

Is Taj Mahal a world wonder?

Today, it is listed as one of the new Seven Wonders of the World. Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan, lost his wife Mumtaz Mahal on June 17, 1631. He was inconsolable and envisaged a memorial that would befit his love. Today, the Taj Mahal is listed as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World.

Related Posts