Who won 2013 election in India?

Who won 2013 election in India?

Counting of votes was done on 8 December 2013. The voter turnout was 66%, highest for the state till date. The BJP emerged as the single-largest party, closely followed by the debutant Aam Aadmi Party. The Indian National Congress party, which governed the state for the last three consecutive terms, finished third.

Which party is leading in Chattisgarh?

2018 Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly election

Leader Bhupesh Baghel Raman Singh
Alliance UPA NDA
Leader since 2014 2003
Leader’s seat Patan Rajnandgaon

When was the first election held in Chhattisgarh?

Elections in Chhattisgarh are being conducted since the formation of the state in 2000, to elect the members of Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha and the members of the Lok Sabha.

Is there any election in Chhattisgarh?

The next Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly election is scheduled to be held in or before November 2023 to elect all 90 members of the state’s Legislative Assembly.

How many mla in cg?

The Vidhan Sabha comprises 90 Members of Legislative Assembly, which include 90 members directly elected from single-seat constituency.

Who is first CM of CG?

Ajit Pramod Kumar Jogi (29 April 1946 – 29 May 2020) was an Indian politician, who served as the first chief minister of the state of Chhattisgarh, India. He was a member of the political party named Janta Congress Chhattisgarh .

Is Raipur a city?

Raipur (/ˈraɪpʊər/ pronunciation (help·info)) is the capital city of the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. Raipur is also the administrative headquarters of Raipur district and Raipur division, and the largest city of the state.

Who won election in Karnataka 2018?


Parties and coalitions Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 104
Indian National Congress (INC) 80
Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) 37

Who won Karnataka By election 2019?

By-elections to fifteen state assembly constituencies were held in Karnataka on 5 December 2019, and results were announced on 9 December. BJP, the ruling party, needed to win 6 out of the 15 seats to maintain its majority. It won 12 out of 15 seats.

How many MLA are in Karnataka?

There are 224 members of the Vidhana Sabha or the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka state. The state of Karnataka is divided into 224 constituencies used to elect the Legislative assembly members. Each constituency elects one member of the assembly. Members are popularly known as MLAs.

How did BJP come to power in Karnataka?

Following the 1999 Karnataka Legislative Assembly election the party obtained the Leader of Opposition role again. The more significant breakthrough of BJP as a major actor in Karnataka state politics came in 2004. In the 2004 Karnataka Legislative Assembly election, the party won 71 out of 224 seats.

Which party is ruling in Karnataka?

There have been six instances of president’s rule in Karnataka, most recently in 2007–08. The incumbent chief minister is the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Basavaraj Bommai sworn in on 28 July 2021 as the Chief Minister of the state.

Related Posts